Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Array

School
    10th Planet Hollywood

I need help with some techniques

Today i rolled with a newcomer. He was way bigger than me and i got him in the rubber guard. He broke out of it with pure strength and we scrambled and got into a weird position that kinda looks like when you're about to leg lock. Anyways, he hyperextended my arm but with my thumbs down. I almost tapped but then i broke his arms free as i got one leg over and pushed it away. I don't get how I was so closed to getting owned by a newcomer after I've been doing 10th planet for around 3 months. Also, I rolled with another guy today and I got him in the lockdown. I had double underhooks and was about to kick him up and get into the dogfight but he managed to stop it. I know not all techniques work every time but I feel like nothing is working out for me. My ego's not hurt but I give it my all and still I feel like I'm not getting anywhere. I don't feel like dealing with trolls today so get out if you are one.

Sam Sales

noticed this on facebook earlier ;-)

Just takes time bro, be patient, we will get there in the end. :-)

Array

School
    10th Planet Ann Arbor/ Ronin
    Lots of questions man i have asked myself its all good we have bad days sometimes good wrestlers are very good at smash and passing basic rubber guard stuff or a good stack also just gotta remember when something happens flow with it and keep moving that i dont know how much i can say always keep moving. I hate being trapped in side control so i have forced myself to keep shrimping learned to get back to guard and put alot of time into sweeps and such just keep your head up and look at it from the outside to see if there was possibly anythign you could of done different.

Array

School
    RONIN