Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Array

School
    10th Planet Dawsonville Hotbox

Future of energy

Array

School
    Rōnin
    this guy is probably dead by now killed by the oil companies.

Array

School
    10th Planet Dawsonville Hotbox
    No, he's still going strong

Array

School
    Rocha BJJ / Gracie Humaita
    That's amazing. I work in tech consulting, looking for opportunities and trends. This could be a HUGE deal. That guy's gonna be rich.

Array

School
    10th Planet Rochester; 10th Planet St. Paul
    I guess my big question would be the same for any water-powered machine: how do you get around the laws of thermodynamics? There is an undeniable amount of energy in the bonds between oxygen and hydrogen found in water; that's not in question and hydrolyzing water into HHO gas has been done -- a lot. The problem is that it requires exactly as much energy to break those bonds and form HHO gas as you get out of the recombination reaction -- and that assumes 100% efficiency. Since no machine in history has ever been 100% efficient, nor can it be because of the laws of thermodynamics, the net result will always be negative. So I would have to ask the inventor (and I'd very much like to...): How much energy is required to power the radio frequency generator? How much energy do you get from the resulting reaction? If it is a net positive, this will revolutionize humanity. I know of no chemical or physical process that allows for a net positive result. Any physicists out there wanna tackle this one?

Array

School
    Rōnin
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Hyatt View Post