Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Array

School
    No Gym Yet- Southern CA Area

Honest opinion please: Extra drive for training at HQ worth it?

Hi everyone!

I appreciate you taking the time to read this and hopefully respond honestly. I live about 45 min from the 10th planet HQ, but only about 10 min from a different 10th planet location.

I'm not trying to start anything like one location is better than another, but you have to admit it would be cool to train with Eddie after making it through the intro stuff.

Can anyone with any kind of experience about this give me an opinion? I know members of satellite 10th planets can drop into the HQ, but I think it's only like once a month max.

Is it worth the drive? Any reason to chose one over the other?

I really do appreciate it.

Array

School
    I guess it boils down to this : I'm pretty new to BJJ and just want to know if it was you, what would you do?

Array

School
    10th Planet Springfield MA
    I would go to whatever location you will make it to consistently and you can always stop by other locations when you have time.
    Head Instructor - 10th Planet Springfield MA
    LIKE 10th Planet Springfield MA on Facebook: www.facebook.com/10pSpringfieldMA
    Follow us on Instagram: @10pSpringfieldMA
    www.10thplanetspringfieldma.com

Array

School
    10th Planet Fairfield
    pat's answer is always the answer, especially as a newbie who will need all the motivation to get there after a few weeks/months of getting his ego reduced. don't provide easy excuses for yourself.

Array

School
    10th Planet Chicago/KJJ
    As a beginner, Id personally say you can get your ears wet at either 10p school. There isnt a major advantage to one over the other until you get established in the sport.