Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Array

School
    10th Planet MTS

New Rubber Guard path? Reverse Mission Control/Invisible Mission

I haven't seen this anywhere but maybe that's because it's complete shit, or maybe it's already a thing at some 10p schools. Anyway I did have some success with it when every other path I knew wasn't an option. I just started playing with this so it's not at all battle tested, at the very least maybe you'll find this interesting.

Starting point is from a left leg to right arm mission control and in the gi. My opponent was a blue belt who has been in my rubber guard many times. We have comparable strength and size, but he may be around 10-15 lbs heavier.

I had mission control and my opponent was staying tight but not stacking. I was not able to double bag on him to go to invisible crackhead. His left elbow was very tight and blocking my right thigh from getting crackhead for a pump, and I couldn't reach my foot with my left hand to pull it up to crackhead. Also his head was down tight preventing me from reaching across with my left hand and grabbing his left wrist to pull and knee up to over power his arm to get crackhead (croc). The angle was not the best and I couldn't get a good meat hook. I wasn't able to get hindu control or gun show.