Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Array

School
    Fighting Dragons Combat Sports & Behring Jiu Jitsu

TUF 12 What You See Isn't Always What You Get !!!

Ok most guys on this forum know me , So they know that my coach Marc Stevens was on this season of the ultimate fighter. I won't go over AGAIN how dissappointed I was with the way they edited him to be a nuthugging MiniKos. I still say he was one of the most talented guys in the house. If he had been with GSP I think he would have been there in the finals. I have said befor, Marc had trained for seven months straight for fights that fell threw. When TUF came along he was burned out and a train wreck waiting to happen....but who could pass it up. At least the show Wednesday you got to see his true feelings about the coaching he receaved for the biggest oppertunity in his life. A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME. The tension between them was like that right of the start. He went to Kos and said I've been cutting weight for seven months, your conditioning drills don't work for me, I just need to keep my technique sharp and keep it togeather for 6 more weeks. But to bad for my coach, conditioning drills was all Kos had in his bag of tricks. Hard work pays off.....maybe. But hard work on a guy who's been working hard for 7 months and keeping weight off for the same amount of time.....doesn't pay off. It destroys !!! Marc walks around at 180 pounds, who could perform at there best cutting to 155 pretty much for seven months straight. Not many.

But not really what I wanted to talk about. What I wanted to talk about is what happened to the backyard fight that they teazed all season. Again more editing trickery ?? No there really was a fight, why did Dana decide to axe it out of the show. Anyone have any ideas? Maybe Eddie could listin in around the office and fine out for us.lol.