Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Array

School
    Leverage Kuala Lumpur

Lockdown - I couldn't move much - please help me troubleshoot

Hi, everyone! I am a fan of the 10th Planet system and I like to play the Lockdown. Below is one of my recent matches. Very often, when I play the Lockdown, I find it difficult to move or sweep my opponent especially when they hold me tight and put all their weight on me. As there is no 10th Planet school in my country, can you please look at my video and help me troubleshoot and let me know what I did wrong or could have done better? All feedback is much appreciated. Thanks.

https://youtu.be/MEmemLEbtsg

Array

School
    Cody MMA
    Looks like you were only trying to hit the electric chair, one of the best lessons I learned is that you need to be able to flow between Lockdown, Butterfly, Dog Fight, etc. based on what your opponent is giving you

Array

School
    Ronin
    I am no expert but looks like you need to work on your whip up and whip down and working off your side not flat on your back and like Martin Harris said work multiple attacks. Maybe review the lock down flow chart it shows you most all of your options from the lock down.

Array

School
    Precision Jiu Jitsu
    All of us Ronins have been in that exact spot, you wanted that Electric Chair finish so bad you missed out on other opportunities. To get to the EC there are a couple things, first the whip up part could've been better and bringing his body more over you which would've helped with his good base and balance and secondly if you can swing your left arm through the other side when you had his leg and used a Heisman with the whip this would've possibly gotten you there. But more importantly start working on getting out to Dog Fight or using your butterfly's and getting your guard back or sweeps from there. Drilling those steps will help you a lot. Hope this helps.

Array

School
    10th Planet Decatur and 10th Planet Muscle Shoals