Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

6 days on the Paleo diet, i lost 15 lbs....

I searched and only found one thread about the Paleo Diet so I thought I would share my experience thus far.

Let me start with this time last year I was at 301lbs and continuing to lose weight but then suffered a knee injury that kept me from training. During that same time my woman was preggars, and well I started eating shitty and completely stopped watching my diet. By October, I had finally ballooned up to 363lbs and I had it! So I started as I started riding my bike about 4 miles every morning, I am up to 8 miles every morning and I do about 40 during the weekends, and I was watching what I ate. So by last week I was at 335 and had been for about two weeks. (I was able to keep a strict diet during Thanksgiving and not gain any weight.). So I was sort of pissed that I was at a plateau, so I called my old Muay Thai Instructor and asked him for advice. Hey said “try the Paleo Diet, I have been on it for months.”

So I did my homework and started it last week Tuesday I was at 335. Today I weight my self (same scale in my bathroom) and I weighed 320.6 lbs. I have kept everything the same except for the diet. I’m not starving myself, I actually find myself always eating a banana, apple, couple grapes, hell I have even eaten a tomato, but I think this has been a good change.

Well I wanted to know if anyone else has used this and what are your likes/dislikes?

http://www.paleodiet.com/

Cliff notes :

Last year I weighed 301, gained weight to 363.
    Started losing weight again and was stuck at 335, started the Paleo Diet, about a week ago and now I am 320.6 lbs

By the way the link i posted is a link for information, I am not a scammer, bot or a troll! I just thought someone would like info.

Array

School
    10th Planet St. Paul
    I am a huge advocate of primal/paleo eating. Just some observations: