Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Array

School
    Self Taught - No School Affiliation

10th Planet in South Africa.....???

Hi Eddie, hope you are well.

I'm stuck all the way in South Africa and just started bjj at a Gracie Barra school.

From what I can remember there was a 10th planet affiliate in Durban South Africa, but looking on the 10th planet locator I see that there is no mention of a 10th planet in South Africa. Are they still affiliated or not?

Do you have any plans to get 10th planet to South Africa. Bjj is exploding now in South Africa and some martial arts schools are bringing guys from Brazil to open schools or up the standard on existing schools.

I would be great if you could get some guys out here to establish and spread 10th planet in South Africa.

Keep up the good work. Hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Ettienne

Array

School
    10th Planet Rochester
    They are no longer affiliated with 10th Planet.
    Check out my instructional website:www.zogipedia.com

Head Coach 10th Planet Jiu Jitsu Rochester www.10thplanetjiujitsurochester.com

Array

School
    Hey Chris,

Thank you very much for your quick reply.

Does 10th planet have any ambitions to spread the art to South Africa by any chance?

Think it would be a good idea to send one of your top instructors here for a 2 year holiday .. haha, or would 10th planet sponsor a 2 year instructors internship at one of your schools?

Array

School
    10th Planet Rochester
    Not that I am aware of. We don't seek out places to teach. Those that want to be 10th Planet travel to train with 10th Planet instructors, get ranked, and certified to open up an 10p affiliate. It a nut shell, if YOU want it, YOU have to make it happen.
    Check out my instructional website:www.zogipedia.com

Head Coach 10th Planet Jiu Jitsu Rochester www.10thplanetjiujitsurochester.com

Array

School
    Out of a matter of interest.

I've got a couple of questions regarding 10th planet certification: