Thread: Lockdown "game"

Lockdown "game"

Hey guys

I am a white belt in a non 10th planet gym. Since I started training I've been working on lockdown and hitting electric chairs ( I started a few months after bravo roller 2). I've been hitting electric chairs with some success on other whites and some blues lately. But I wanna add to my lockdown game. What are goods transitions and situation to try out so I've got more options? Also are there any MTS episodes I should watch to refine the lockdown?

Array

School
    10th Planet HQ
    Quote Originally Posted by Rory Sanderson View Post
    Hey guys

I am a white belt in a non 10th planet gym. Since I started training I've been working on lockdown and hitting electric chairs ( I started a few months after bravo roller 2). I've been hitting electric chairs with some success on other whites and some blues lately. But I wanna add to my lockdown game. What are goods transitions and situation to try out so I've got more options? Also are there any MTS episodes I should watch to refine the lockdown?
    Electric stone sweep, the last sweep I hit on royler before I rolled for the vaporizer.

Reverse lockdown game which includes the 5-0 sweep
    Follow me on Instagram @eddiebravo10p

SUBSCRIBE to my videos youtube.com/twistereddie

Array

School
    10th Planet Ventura
    I think our lockdown game goes down two main paths, the electric chair and dogfight paths. People tend to overlook the dogfight options. As a coach, I see people so intent on landing an electric chair that they pass up the opportunity to go to dogfight.

In fact, when your opponent is defending the electric chair, that's a great time to go to dogfight. For instance, when you can't get the leg to your shoulder you can Dipset, going up and down to gain momentum so that you can roll into a dogfight where you can sweep or submit. MTS 6 has a Dipset.

So put some reps in on some dogfight sweeps and submissions.

Array

School
    10th Planet London