Array

School
    Ronin

Allow Myself to Introduce

Hello Nibiru,
    First time poster, long time creeper.
    My name is Phil and I’m new to 10p. I live in Sudbury, Ontario, Canada, and I’ve been training jits for 13 years now, since the night before my son was born.
    My first intro into the world of Jiu Jitsu was Eddie's book, Jiu Jitsu Unleashed! Dude, that book is so good! I started taking Jiu Jitsu lessons at the local Jiu Jitsu Club, right after I read it, but I only went on No-Gi nights. I’ve always been a bit of a misfit. 😊
    I’m an Environmentalist, and my job can get pretty hectic. I never know when, or where I am going to be working from one day to the next. As a family man, it’s hard for me to justify paying for a membership at some club when I’m away so sporadically, sometimes for weeks at a time. Plus, when I'm home my boys keep me so busy. They are for sure my priority, and we do everything together.
    So, me and some friends set up our own secret Jiu Jitsu club in my basement. We get together all the time for some jits, cold beers, and good times. We have a lot of laughs on and off the mat, and a real sense of camaraderie. To me, that is what Jiu Jitsu is all about, you know?