Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Array

School
    10TH Planet Morgantown

Professional Strength and Conditioning for Jits: My personal journey

As many of you may know I am a full-time 10TH Planet Coach. This transition 'off-the-grid' ,as Eddie puts it, has been an amazing journey thus far and it's getting better every day. This post will be my ongoing blog in which I intend to share a portion of my journey/transformation with all of you here on the forum... I feel that what I have to say can benefit each and every one of you in some way or another. Within the blog I will document my journey about strength training, conditioning and dynamic physical ability/stretching and maybe even a few behind the scene details about becoming a 10TH Planet Coach. I will also provide you access to my trainer John and perhaps he can jump in from time to time to answer a few question about what we are doing and what I am trying to achieve.

Come follow me!

Array

School
    10th Planet Ronin/JKD Institute
    Sounds good Neale. Looking forward to it.

Array

School
    10TH Planet Morgantown
    A brief intro:

Believe it or not a have not touched a weight (other than a kettle bell) in 3+ years. I have achieved all that I have on speed, timing and technique. I truly believed that given enough reps I could keep a step ahead of the wolves... A step that could spell victory over bigger and stronger opponents. I will say that my plan never failed. The wolves are still a step behind but I have decided to leave them behind by a mile or more and the plan is/was... GET A PERSONAL TRAINER. Not just any trainer, mixed martial arts and or jiu jitsu in general requires different movements than most other sports out there and a football routine or body builder regimen was clearly not the answer.