Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: mma/jiu jitsu

mma/jiu jitsu

How many of u do mma, or just jiu jitsu? Also how would u guys stand in a 1 on 1 street fight? Not with weapons, kinda like a school fight?

Array

School
    Aspiring 10th Planet Fans/Alpha Tae Kwon Do
    I'm just getting into MMA, and learning jiu jitsui (and some wrestling). In a street fight prob be a coin flip.

Array

School
    10th Planet Van Nuys
    I do jiujitsu, I don't get in to street fights.

Array

School
    Star jiu jitsu/ formerly of 10th planet sherman
    I have trained mostly in bjj, though I trained second most in wrestling. I began developing stand up skills (mostly muay thai) a few months back as well as boxing. My ground game is far superior to my stand up but I think if I put more time into it I can be even all around. I also was in tkd when I was younger but I really don't count that (didnt really retain much of the skills I learned).

As for a street fight, I don't go looking for them, but I live in texas and people like to fight for any reason here once they are a little drunk so I have been in a couple of fights. How did I fair? Pretty well though I never tried to destroy anyone just sort of subdue them. The last "fight" I was in wasnt really much of a fight. A friend of mine got way too drunk to the point where he didnt recognize any of his friends and started beating on another one of our buds. Pretty much all the happened is he fucked up our friends ankle (not with bjj or anything just kind of rolled it while they were scrapping) and I just took him down, crossed faced him until he chilled out and that was that.

Array

School
    Carlson Gracie Miami/10P Miami/Ft. Laud Hotbox remnant
    Quote Originally Posted by Brent Elton View Post
    how would u guys stand in a 1 on 1 street fight?