No, but I sure as hell wear a shirt.

Array

School
    10th planet charlotte
    cups are just another way for the man to keep us down

Array

School
    Super Gym, Knutsford
    I'll be shopping around for a cup today after taking a few too many shots to the nuts last time in training (as well as dishing out a couple unfortunately). However, I'm guessing that's because myself and my training partners are complete beginners - at least in my case my lack of flexibility and co-ordination results in my elbows/knees, etc, not quite ending up where intended!

So definitely for the time being I'm in favour of the cup.

Out of interest, what would be the advantage of not wearing a cup?

Array

School
    Liverpool Vale Tudo
    Not wearing a cup - It doesn't pinch your balls, you don't break people's jaws when you go for a triangle, you don't sacrifice technique to use it as leverage in armbars, you're comfy.

Wearing a cup - in the unlikely event of being caught in the balls it protects you, you can tap people with jaw cranks in triangle chokes, you can make peoples arms hurt more in armbars, it pinches your balls, if it does pinch your balls combined with being caught you are in bad pain!

I've never worn a cup, and imo, it's better without. I don't like people wearing cups either, it hurts

Array

School
    10th Planet Ronin
    I wear the spider cup, its the only cup i know of that was designed with grappling in mind, its flexible so you can move freely. id still rather not wear one but you have to in alot of comps so i wear it alot to try and get used to it

http://www.mmafactory.co.uk/spider-g...-cup-735-p.asp

Array

School
    10th Planet Ronin/JKD Institute
    No. I just double bag it. Thinking about the spider though.

Array

School
    10th Planet Riverside