Thread: Introduction

Introduction

Hey y'all, this is late as hell seeing as how I've been part of this site for half a year already, my bad! I started training under Brandon McCaghren in January, I did take a few classes in late 2014, but I was crushed till I almost blacked out one night. That made me reconsider training, and Brandon had to send me a message telling me I wouldn't have to deal with that all the time and get my ass to class.

That being said, I've been seriously training for going on 7 months now. I train at least 4 days a week with the Decatur savages, and I take private lessons from Matt Skaff. Being a smaller female (5'3, 125lbs), I have very little top game. My focus for the past 2-3 months has been footlocks and butterfly guard. I want to be one of the best females in Northern Alabama, and would love any advice from grapplers who have had to develop a game based around their smaller size. How do y'all grapple against a big guy?

By the way, my friends and classmates call me Li. thanks in advance!

Array

School
    Aspiring 10th Planet Fans/Alpha Tae Kwon Do
    Welcome to the system! We all go through (and still do from time to time, esp when you're under 170lbs) of being crushed (sometimes it depends on your training partner and if folks are getting ready for a competition too). Def stick with it though, and anytime you have questions I would obv urge you to ask Brandon as he would be the one to best guide you in your journey as the Instructor).